I’m a Work in Progress

Recently I’ve had an overwhelming urge to transform my body. I don’t mean lose a ton of weight and get a super perfect bikini body (not that I would be mad about having a perfect Victoria Secret model body)– BUT I mean I want to transform my body to be strong and healthy. I want to be able to do things that not everyone can do in the gym. For years, I’ve struggled with living a healthy lifestyle and for the most part I do. I eat healthy 85% of the time and exercise 6 out of 7 days a week. However, I haven’t really push myself to do better or to be greater than I am. I want to love my body and be proud of it– not just be satisfied with it. So I’ve decided to make a change and stick to it finally. After years of battling with myself I’ve decided I want the better me to win this time. By better me i mean the me that wants to be better, the me that is disciplined and motivated and inspiring.

So here is my plan-

  1. Drink at least 75 oz of water a day
  2. Start my day with SkinnyTea  boosting tea
  3. End my day with SkinnyTea detox tea and a cup of green tea
  4. Follow Khloe Kardashian’s meal plan
  5. Follow Kayla Itsines’ BBG workout plan
  6. Less dairy and less carbs
  7. No going out to eat!

217909Here is the meal plan I will be following based on what Khloe Kardashian explains in her book, Strong Looks Better Naked:

  • Before Breakfast: Glass of water, black coffee
  • Breakfast: Glass of water, oatmeal and protein shake
  • Snack: Apple and peanut butter or fruit/ nuts
  • Lunch:Chinese chicken salad
  • Snack: Hummus and veggies, water
  • Dinner: Steamed veggies and meat (either chicken or fish), water
  • Snack: Fruit and yogurt

For my workout plan, I will be using Kayla Itsines’ Bikini Body Guide, but if you do not want to purchase that I found Khloe Kardashian’s workout plan you could follow as well! Can you tell I’m a bit obsessed with the Kardashians? 🙂 I actually might follow Khloe’s workouts some days just to mix it up! If you plan on doing your own workouts, just make sure there is a mix of cardio and strength training, so you are burning fat and building muscle at the same time!

I look forward to sharing my journey with all of you! Stay tuned for weekly updates and follow my blog to get notifications of my posts!

-Gabi

Photo Credits:

Mathis, H. B (n.d.) . Pinterest Post [Fitness Inspiration]. Retrieved December 4, 2016, from https://www.pinterest.com/pin/AcdTSr9ktJI9pRz3yUJO_eTSCE4WMV2pRGvYIWa5AD80qs6OnBylIw8/

Star Style. (7 October 2015). Web. [Khloe Kardashian] Retrieved December 4, 2016, from http://www.starstyle.com/khloe-kardashian-khloewithak-com-sp217909/

 

Leave a Reply

